Skip to main content

Educational Services

Welcome to the Educational Services Department

The Educational Services Department's mission is to provide high quality support to our teachers, principals, counselors and staff in service of deeper learning for all.

 

How can we help you?

Dr. Peter Parenti
Assistant Superintendent
pparenti@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72655
Tiffany Elam
Senior Executive Assistant
telam@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72655
Hector Garcia
Director of Academics (Elementary)      
hgarcia@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72618
Dr. Lisa Davies
Director of Academics (Secondary)         
ldavies@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72618
Monica Johnson Rock
Director I Curriculum & Instruction
mjohnson-rock@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72555
Dr. Kathryn Singh
Director I, Assessment, Research and Evaluation                
ksingh@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72647
Sandra Escobedo
Director II, Supplemental & Concentration (State & Fed) 
sescobedo@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72584
Dr. Guy 'Zak' Zakrevsky
Director I, Alternative Education
gzakrevsky@husd.us
510- 293-8595
Kristina Adams
Director, Child Development
kadams@husd.us
510- 723-3880 ext. 26103
Veronica Ortiz
College/Careers Coordinator     
vortiz@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72748

 

Visit Our Departments