Skip to main content

Family Engagement Specialist (FES)

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

SCHOOL

STAFF EMAIL PHONE
Bowman  Sandra Morales smorales@husd.k12.ca.is (510) 723-3800 ext. 10406
Burbank  Abdi Habad ahabad@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3805 ext. 38220
Cherryland Rosemary Vasquez rvasquez@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3810 ext. 64221
East Ave Vacant    (510) 723-3815 ext. 13445
Eden Gardens Vacant   (510) 723-3820 ext. 14203
Eldridge Sandra Morales smorales@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3825 ext. 15408
Fairview Eduardo Picazo  ep101@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3830 ext. 16202
Faith Ringgold Vacant Vacant (510) 723-3865 ext. 22104
Glassbrook  Wendy Porras walfaro@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3835 ext. 17222
Harder Claudia Cartagena ccartagena@husd.k12.ca.us 510-723-3840 ext. 12600
Longwood  Ixchel Baltazar ib259@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3850 ext. 20213
Lorin Eden  Vacant   (510) 723-3855 ext. 21234
Palma Ceia  Jocelyn Ayala-Castro ja143@husd.k12.ca.us

(510) 723-3870 ext. 24105

Park  Sandra Morales smorales@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3875 ext. 25402
Ruus Gudelia Vicencio-Reyes GR2711@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3875 ext. 27216
Schafer Park  Jocelyn Ayala-Castro ja143@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3885 ext. 29237
Southgate Eduardo Picazo  ep101@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 876-3273
Stonebrae Jennifer Rivera jr529@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3910 ext. 32225
Strobridge Abdi Habad ahabad@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3915 ext. 33227
Treeview Jennifer Rivera  jr529@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3925 ext. 35405
Tyrrell  Wendy Porras walfaro@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3935 ext. 37121

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL
SCHOOL NAME  EMAIL PHONE
Anthony Ochoa Sonia Hiester 

sh615@husd.k12.ca.us

(510) 723-3130 ext. 43123
Bret Harte Elsa Zamora ezamora@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3100 ext. 40403
Cesar Chavez Maria Reyes mariareyes@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3110 ext. 41217
Martin Luther King Jr. John Masis   jm991@husd.us (510) 723-3120 ext. 42132
Winton Karina Gutierrez kgutierrez@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3140 ext.44201

 

HIGH SCHOOL
SCHOOL NAME EMAIL PHONE
Brenkwitz Sonia Hiester  sh615@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3160 ext. 60220
Hayward High Angelica Mora amora@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3170 ext. 61504
Mt. Eden  Maria Duenas mduenas@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3180 ext. 62300
Tennyson Vacant Vacant  (510) 723-3190 ext. 63149
THE PARENT RESOURCE CENTER HUB 
SCHOOL NAME EMAIL PHONE

The Parent HUB -

Parent Engagement

Carol Rivera  criveragarcia@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3857 ext. 34187

The Parent HUB -

Parent Engagement

Leticia Martinez lm348@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3857 ext. 34184

The Parent HUB -

Newcomer Services

Sharon Flores-Ramirez sf8815@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3857 ext. 34103
Care Solace Logo

( Non-School Based Services for staff,

families and students)

SPSP At Home Work Plan

Working From Home Guide

About FES

In the fall of 2018, the Hayward Unified School District allocated district funding to support a Family Engagement, Outreach & Equity Specialist position, also known as the Family Engagement Specialist (FES), to work at least 15 hours at all 30 HUSD schools.  Family Engagement Specialist encourages and coordinates parent education and involvement in various District and school programs and other activities to ensure equity of opportunity and access; perform liaison duties among staff, community resources and parents; refer families to local agencies or services as appropriate; utilize and update designated District communication and outreach portals and protocols.

Data

Monthly Staff Meetings

November 6, 2020 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

December 4, 2020 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

January 8, 2021 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

February 5, 2021 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

March 5, 2021 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

April 16, 2021 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

May 7, 2021 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

June 4, 2021 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

Zoom Tips

Adding Zoom to Google Calendar 

Scheduling a Zoom Meeting Video