Skip to main content

Family Engagement Specialist (FES)

Preschool

SCHOOL

STAFF EMAIL PHONE
Helen Turner Sandra Berber-Pulio sb358@husd.k12.ca.us  

Elementary School

SCHOOL

STAFF EMAIL PHONE
Bowman  Danae Griffin dg367@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3800 ext. 10406
Burbank  Alejandra Melgoza am750@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3805 ext. 38219
Cherryland Rosemary Vazquez rvazquez@husd.k12.ca.us 510 723 3810  ext. 64221
East Ave Danae Griffin dg367@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3815 ext. 13445
Eden Gardens Amiko Mayeno am142@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3820 ext. 14142
Eldridge Solangel Morales Guzman sm779@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3825 ext. 15408
Fairview Vacant     Vacant     (510) 723-3830 ext. 16202
Faith Ringgold Vacant Vacant (510) 723-3865 ext. 22104
Glassbrook  Diana Perez-Orona dp167@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3835 ext. 17408
Harder Claudia Cartagena ccartagena@husd.k12.ca.us 510-723-3840 ext. 12600
Longwood 

Alexandra Max

AM856@husd.us

 (510) 723-3850 ext. 20213
Lorin Eden  Amiko Mayeno am142@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3855 ext. 21207
Palma Ceia  Cynthia Veloz-Montes cveloz-montes@husd.k12.ca.us

(510) 723-3870 ext. 24105

Park  Sandra Morales smorales@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3875 ext. 25402
Ruus Maria Ramirez mr786@husd.k12.ca.us   (510) 723-3875 ext. 27216
Schafer Park  Jocelyn Ayala-Castro ja143@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3885 ext. 29237
Southgate Eduardo Picazo  ep101@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 876-3273
Stonebrae Jennifer Rivera jr529@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3910 ext. 32404
Strobridge Vacant     Vacant     (510) 723-3915 ext. 33227
Treeview Jennifer Rivera  jr529@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3925 ext. 35405
Tyrrell  Wendy Porras walfaro@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3935 ext. 37121    

Middle School

SCHOOL NAME  EMAIL PHONE
Anthony Ochoa Sonia Hiester 

sh615@husd.k12.ca.us

(510) 723-3130 ext. 43123     
Bret Harte Elsa Zamora ezamora@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3100 ext. 40403
Cesar Chavez Maria Reyes mariareyes@husd.k12.ca.us          (510) 723-3110 ext. 41237
Martin Luther King Jr.        John Masis   jm991@husd.us (510) 723-3120 ext. 42132          
Winton Karina Gutierrez kgutierrez@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3140 ext.44201

High School

SCHOOL NAME EMAIL PHONE
Brenkwitz Sonia Hiester  sh615@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3160 ext. 60220
Hayward High Angelica Mora amora@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3170 ext. 61504
Mt. Eden  Maria Duenas mduenas@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3180 ext. 62300
Tennyson Vacant Vacant     (510) 723-3190 ext. 63149

The Parent Resource Hub

PROGRAM NAME EMAIL PHONE

Parent Engagement

Carol Rivera  criveragarcia@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3857 ext. 34187

Parent Engagement

Leticia Martinez lm348@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3857 ext. 34184

Parent Engagement/

Newcomer Services

Lizbeth Cedillo Varela  lc423@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3857 ext. 34181

Newcomer Services

Josefina Garcia     jgarcia@husd.k12.ca.us                          (510) 723-3857 ext. 34103                           

Other Sites

SITE NAME EMAIL PHONE

District Office
Family Support Technology Team

VACANT VACANT                    

Various Sites - SUB

Evelyn Rueda        erueda@husd.k12.ca.us         

 Hayward Unified School District

About FES

In the fall of 2018, the Hayward Unified School District allocated district funding to support a Family Engagement, Outreach & Equity Specialist position, also known as the Family Engagement Specialist (FES), to work at least 15 hours at all 30 HUSD schools.  Family Engagement Specialist encourages and coordinates parent education and involvement in various District and school programs and other activities to ensure equity of opportunity and access; perform liaison duties among staff, community resources and parents; refer families to local agencies or services as appropriate; utilize and update designated District communication and outreach portals and protocols.

FES Resources

Data

Monthly Staff Meetings

• November 5, 2021 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

• December 3, 2021 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

• January 7, 2022 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

• February 4, 2022 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

• March 4, 2022 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

• April 1, 2022 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

• May 6, 2022 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

• June 3, 2022 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

SPSP At Home Work Plan

Working From Home Guide

Zoom Tips

Adding Zoom to Google Calendar 

Scheduling a Zoom Meeting Video