Skip to main content

Family Engagement Specialist (FES)

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

SCHOOL

STAFF EMAIL PHONE
Bowman  Sandra Morales smorales@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3800 ext. 1046
Burbank  Abdi Habad ahabad@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3805 ext. 38220
Cherryland Rosemary Vasquez rvasquez@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3810 ext. 64221
East Ave Jose Luna jl361@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3815 ext. 13445
Eden Gardens Veronica Chacon vc145@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3820 ext. 14203
Eldridge Sandra Morales smorales@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3825 ext. 15408
Fairview Eduardo Picazo  ep101@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3830 ext. 16202
Faith Ringgold Gudelia Vicencio-Reyes GR2711@husd.k12.us, (510) 723-3865 ext. 22104
Glassbrook  Wendy Porras wporras@husd.k12. ca.us (510) 723-3835 ext. 17222
Harder Claudia Cartagena ccartagena@husd.k12.ca.us TBD
Longwood  Ixchel Baltazar ib259@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3850 ext. 20213
Lorin Eden  Veronica Chacon  vc145@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3855 ext. 21234
Palma Ceia  Jocelyn Ayala-Castro ja143@husd.k12.ca.us

(510) 723-3870

Park  Jose Luna jl361@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3875 ext. 25402
Ruus Luz Canizalez lcanizales@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3875 ext. 27216
Schafer Park  Jocelyn Ayala-Castro ja143@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3885 ext. 29237
Southgate Eduardo Picazo  ep101@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3905
Stonebrae Jennifer Rivera jr529@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3910 ext. 32225
Strobridge Abdi Habad ahabad@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3915
Treeview Jennifer Rivera  jr529@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3925 ext. 35405
Tyrrell  Wendy Porras wporras@husd.k12.us (510) 723-3935 ext. 37121

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL
SCHOOL NAME  EMAIL PHONE
Anthony Ochoa Sonia Hiester 

sh615@husd.k12.ca.us

(510) 723-3130
Bret Harte Elsa Zamora ezamora@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3100 ext. 40403
Cesar Chavez Maria Reyes mariareyes@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3110 ext. 41237
Martin Luther King Jr. John Masis   jm991@husd.us (510) 723-3120
Winton Karina Gutierrez kgutierrez@husd.k12.ca.us  (510) 723-3140 ext.44201

 

HIGH SCHOOL
SCHOOL NAME EMAIL PHONE
Brenkwitz Sonia Hiester  sh615@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3160 ext. 60220
Hayward High Angelica Mora amora@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3170 ext. 61504
Mt. Eden  Maria Duenas mduenas@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3180 ext. 62300
Tennyson Leticia Martinez lm348@husd.k12.ca.us (510) 723-3190 ext. 63149

 

SPSP At Home Work Plan

Working From Home Guide

About FES

In the fall of 2018, the Hayward Unified School District allocated district funding to support a Family Engagement, Outreach & Equity Specialist position, also known as the Family Engagement Specialist (FES), to work at least 15 hours at all 30 HUSD schools.  Family Engagement Specialist encourages and coordinates parent education and involvement in various District and school programs and other activities to ensure equity of opportunity and access; perform liaison duties among staff, community resources and parents; refer families to local agencies or services as appropriate; utilize and update designated District communication and outreach portals and protocols.

Monthly Staff Meetings

November 6, 2020 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

December 4, 2020 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

January 8, 2021 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

February 5, 2021 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

March 5, 2021 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

April 16, 2021 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

May 7, 2021 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

June 4, 2021 - 12:00 - 2:30 P.M. 

Zoom Tips

Adding Zoom to Google Calendar 

Scheduling a Zoom Meeting Video