Skip to main content

Educational Services

Welcome to the Educational Services Department!

The Educational Services Department's mission is to provide high-quality support to our teachers, principals, counselors, and staff in service of deeper learning for all.

How can we help you?

Dr. Lisa Davies

Assistant Superintendent

ldavies@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72655

Adriana Montes

Senior Executive Assistant

amontes@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72655

Kristina Adams

Director - Early Learning

kadams@husd.us

510723-3880 x26103

Sandra Escobedo

Director - Supplemental & Concentration (Fed. & State)

sescobedo@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72584

Hector Garcia

Director - Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment

hgarcia@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72618

Vacant

Director - Alternative Education

 

510-293-8595

Dr. DiShawn Givens Director - School Leadership & Accountability dgivens@husd.us 510-784-2600 x72496
Bernardo Varela Director - School Leadership & Accountability bvarela@husd.us 510-784-2600 x72495
Dr. Mallanie Harris Director - School Leadership & Accountability mlharris@husd.us 510-784-2600 x72497

Dr. Candace Cofield

Administrator - Equity & Anti-Racism

ccofield@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72731

Tanvir Dhillon

Administrator - STEAM, VAPA, GATE

tdhillon@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72748

Dr. Shea Gregory 

Administrator - Elementary Literacy

sgregory@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72493

Michelle Root

Administrator - Professional Development

mcanada@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72568

Veronica Ortiz Coordinator - College & Career vortiz@husd.us 510-784-2600 x72537

Heather Figueroa

                                                          

Coordinator - Music Programs

hf139@husd.us                             

510-784-2600 

Ab 104 retention and grading

Extension Update: October 1, 2021




title v ccr

Each school district and county office of education shall have the primary responsibility to ensure that its programs and activities are available to all persons without regard to sex, sexual orientation, gender, ethnic group identification, race ancestry, national origin, religion, color, or mental or physical disability. Each local agency shall investigate complaints of unlawful discrimination in its programs or activities.

 

Dr. Lisa Davies
Title V Coordinator, Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services
Email: ldavies@husd.us
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72655
Address: 22411 Amador St, Hayward, CA 94544