Skip to main content

Educational Services

Welcome to the Educational Services Department!

The Educational Services Department's mission is to provide high-quality support to our teachers, principals, counselors, and staff in service of deeper learning for all.

How can we help you?

Dr. Lisa Davies

Assistant Superintendent

ldavies@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72655

Adriana Montes

Senior Executive Assistant

amontes@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72655

Kristina Adams

Director - Early Learning

kadams@husd.us

510723-3880 x26103

Sandra Escobedo

Director - Supplemental & Concentration (Fed. & State)

sescobedo@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72584

Hector Garcia

Director - Curriculum, Instruction & Assessment

hgarcia@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72618

Evelyn Ocasio

Director - Alternative Education

eocasio@husd.us

510-293-8595

Veronica Ortiz

Coordinator - College & Career

vortiz@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72537

Bernardo Varela

Coordinator - EL Standards & Master Plan

bvarela@husd.us

510-723-3900 x30102

Dr. Candace Cofield

Administrator - Equity & Anti-Racism

ccofield@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72731

Tanvir Dhillon

Administrator - STEAM, VAPA, GATE

tdhillon@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72748

Dr. Shea Gregory 

Administrator - Elementary Literacy

sgregory@husd.us

510-723-3900

Aimee Malcolm

Administrator - Secondary Literacy

amalcolm@husd.us

510-723-3900 x30164

Michelle Root

Administrator - Professional Development

mcanada@husd.us

510-784-2600 x72568

Heather Figueroa

                                                       

Coordinator - Music Programs

hf139@husd.us                            

510-723-3900 x30139

Ab 104 retention and grading

Extension Update: October 1, 2021




title v ccr

Each school district and county office of education shall have the primary responsibility to ensure that its programs and activities are available to all persons without regard to sex, sexual orientation, gender, ethnic group identification, race ancestry, national origin, religion, color, or mental or physical disability. Each local agency shall investigate complaints of unlawful discrimination in its programs or activities.

 

Dr. Lisa Davies

Title V Coordinator, Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services

Address: 22411 Amador St, Hayward, CA 94544

Email: ldavies@husd.us

Telephone: (510) 784-2600 x 72655