Skip to main content

Educational Services

Welcome to the Educational Services Department

The Educational Services Department's mission is to provide high quality support to our teachers, principals, counselors and staff in service of deeper learning for all.

Public Notice

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Board of Trustees of the Hayward Unified School District, at a board meeting to be held on October 14, 2020, will hold a public hearing on the issue of sufficient instructional materials. At the hearing, public input will be solicited concerning these materials. At the hearing, the Board must determine by resolution whether each District student has or will have before the end of that fiscal year sufficient textbooks and /or instructional materials. The public hearing will begin at approximately 7p.m. via a Zoom meeting.  Further information concerning this materials hearing may be obtained on the HUSD website under the Board of Education meeting agenda for October 14, 2020.

How can we help you?
Dr. Lisa Davies
Assistant Superintendent
ldavies@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72655
Adriana Montes
Senior Executive Assistant
amontes@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72655
Hector Garcia
Director of Academics (Elementary)      
hgarcia@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72618
Vacant
Director of Academics (Secondary)         
 
510-784-2600 ext. 72618
Sandra Escobedo
Director II, Supplemental & Concentration (State & Fed) 
sescobedo@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72584
Evelyn Ocasio
Director I, Alternative Education
eocasio@husd.us
510- 293-8595
Kristina Adams
Director, Child Development
kadams@husd.us
510- 723-3880 ext. 26103
Veronica Ortiz
College/Careers Coordinator     
vortiz@husd.us
510-784-2600 ext. 72748
Bernardo Varela
Coordinator, English Learners Standards and Master Plan
bvarela@husd.us
510-723-3900 ext.30102

 

Visit Our Departments

Title V CCR

Each school district and county office of education shall have the primary responsibility to ensure that its programs and activities are available to all persons without regard to sex, sexual orientation, gender, ethnic group identification, race ancestry, national origin, religion, color, or mental or physical disability. Each local agency shall investigate complaints of unlawful discrimination in its programs or activities. 

Title V Coordinator: 

Dr. Lisa Davies, Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services                                  Address: 22411 Amador St, Hayward, CA 94544  Telephone: 510-784-2600 x 72655                        Email: ldavies@husd.us