Skip To Main Content

Resources

Conversation Topics for Candidates and Mentors

Optional Conversations for Candidate/Mentor Collaboration Meeting

Digital Teaching Tools

Distance Learning 101 --NEW support information for Distance Learning

Digital Teaching Options (Communication with families, students and resources by content area)

Learning Policy Institute article from Linda Darling-Hammond that includes resources for Teachers, Parents, SEL, Students with Exceptional Needs and ELs

CDE Lessons from the field: Remote Learning Guidance document includes lots of links to various resources

Teach from Home Google tutorials to help you teach from home and stay connected to students and families

Google Classroom  Introduction and how to quick guide

Technology Integration resources 

Teaching Practices, Strategies and Research

Technology

Heather Parcher--Elementary Technology TOSA

hparcher@husd.k12.ca.us

Heather Parcher Website

Angel Mackey--Secondary Technology TOSA

amackey@husd.k12.ca.us

Angel Mackey Website

Technology Resources

Technology Quicklinks & Tutorials

Google Classroom for Induction

Adding files to Google Classroom

Digital Signature for Documents

Site Administrator Newsletters

January/February 2024

November/December 2023

September/October 2023

August 2023

Archived Newsletters & Resources 2022-23

Archived Newsletters & Resources 2021-22

Archived Newsletters & Resources 2020-21

Archived Newsletters & Resources 2019-20

Archived Newsletters & Resources 2018-19 

Helpful Contacts

Assessment, Research & Evaluation

Marina Xavier-Klotz
Elementary Assessment & Illuminate TOSA
mxavier@husd.us

Kyle Howard
Secondary Assessment & IlluminateTOSA
khoward@husd.us

Nancy Wright
Elementary Science TOSA
nwright@husd.us
Ext. 72653

Hidie Reed
Climate TOSA, Safe & Inclusive Schools Program
hreed@husd.us
Ext. 72801

Safe & Inclusive Schools

Kat Welch
Culture & Climate TOSA
kw2616@husd.us

Perrin Phillips
Math TOSA
pphillips@husd.us

Virtual Manipulatives Classroom

Mina Mangewala
VAPA TOSA
mmangewala@husd.us

HUSD VAPA Website

 

PD & Online Course Opportunities

 

RICA Test Prep

Responsive Classroom to build positive community/behavior and integrate academics with SEL. Scroll down to the February date in Oakland.

Bay Area Writing Project

This offering integrates all content areas

Stanford Graduate School of Education 

African American Regional Educational Alliances 

Facing History and Ourselves

Bay Area Physical Education-Health Project 

Reading Apprenticeship

Courses for middle/high school teachers available online or in person this summer. Units available through CSU Monterey Bay

University of Phoenix Online Courses

This list includes US Constitution and CTEL/CLAD options