Skip To Main Content

California Alternate Assessments (CAA)

CAA & ALT ELPAC Moodle Orientation for all Test Examiners

November 29, 2023, 

3 - 4 PM on Zoom


The California Alternate Assessments (CAA) for ELA and mathematics in grades three through eight and grade eleven are individually administered to students who have an individualized education program that indicates the use of an alternate assessment on statewide assessments. All eligible students are required to participate in these online assessments.

The CAA for Science assessment is administered to eligible students in grades five, eight, and once in high school.

CAA & ALTERNATE ELPAC Moodle Training Orientation 

Teachers administering the CAA are required to complete the CAA Moodle training for each subject to be assessed.  Please send your Certificate of Completion to Hector Garcia (

Test Examiner Resources