Skip to main content

Business Services Division

Business Services Division - Administration

The Business Services Division is comprised of multiple service departments responsible for the operational functions of the district. These departments are Benefits / Risk Management, Business Services, Educational Information Technology, Facilities Maintenance & Operations, and Food Services.

Allan Garde
Assistant Superintendent of Business Services
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72702
Email: agarde@husd.k12.ca.us

Maricela Contreras-Garcia
Senior Executive Assistant of Business Services
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72702
Email: mc2611@husd.k12.ca.us

Benefits / Risk Management

The Benefits Department is responsible for assisting employees with district sponsored medical, dental, vision, fringe, and retiree benefits. The department also assists with commuter benefits and the Employee Assistance Program.

The Risk Department is responsible for workers' compensation, liability, claims, safety and emergency, incident reporting, property reimbursement, Title II ADA, student insurance, medical interactive, ergonomics, and hazardous chemical oversight.

Lisa Cote
Interim Coordinator
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72680
Email: lcote@husd.k12.ca.us

 

Nimish Singh
Workplace Health and Safety Manager
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72522
Email: nsingh@husd.k12.ca.us

 

Pedro Gonzalez Ochoa
Compliance Supervisor
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72810
Email: pg710@husd.k12.ca.us

Lisa-Marie Cuspard
Benefits Specialist
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72567
Email: lcuspard@husd.k12.ca.us

 

VACANT
Benefits Specialist
Phone: (510) 784-2600

Business Services Department - Administration

The Business Services Department provides the fiscal services for the district. The department functions include: Accounting, Accounts Payable, Payroll, Position Control, and Purchasing.

Vickie Chang
Director
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72613
Email: vchang@husd.k12.ca.us

Jenavie Tolentino
Office Specialist
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72826
Email: jtolentino@husd.k12.ca.us

Educational Information Technology

The EIT Department is responsible for the hardware, software and networking of computers within the district.  Individuals within the department are responsible for sites within the district to provide troubleshooting, programming, and technical support.

Saleem Mahmood
Director
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72524
Email: smahmood@husd.k12.ca.us

Tammy Koning
Help Desk Office Specialist
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72663
Email: tkoning@husd.k12.ca.us