Skip to main content

Business Services Division

Business Services Division - Administration

The Business Services Division is comprised of multiple service departments responsible for the operational functions of the district. These departments are Benefits / Risk Management, Business Support Services, Educational Information Technology, Facilities Maintenance & Operations, and Student Nutrition.

Allan Garde
Assistant Superintendent of Business Services
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72702
Email: agarde@husd.k12.ca.us

Maricela Contreras-Garcia
Senior Executive Assistant of Business Services
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72702
Email: mc2611@husd.k12.ca.us

Business Support Services

The Business Support Services Department provides fiscal services for the district. The department functions include Accounting, Accounts Payable, Payroll, Position Control, and Purchasing.

Vickie Chang
Director
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72613
Email: vchang@husd.k12.ca.us

Andrew Gross
Office Specialist (Level C)
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72727
Email: agross@husd.k12.ca.us

Benefits/Risk Management

The Benefits Department is responsible for assisting employees with district sponsored medical, dental, vision, fringe, and retiree benefits. The department also assists with commuter benefits and the Employee Assistance Program.

The Risk Department is responsible for workers' compensation, liability, claims, safety and emergency, incident reporting, property reimbursement, Title II ADA, student insurance, medical interactive, ergonomics, and hazardous chemical oversight.

Lisa Cote
Coordinator III
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72680
Email: lcote@husd.k12.ca.us

Amia Van Hook
Office Specialist
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72643
Email: av459@husd.k12.ca.us

Educational Information Technology

The EIT Department is responsible for the hardware, software and networking of computers within the district.  Individuals within the department are responsible for sites within the district to provide troubleshooting, programming, and technical support.

Saleem Mahmood
Director
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72524
Email: smahmood@husd.k12.ca.us

Tammy Koning
Help Desk Office Specialist
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72663
Email: tkoning@husd.k12.ca.us

Facilities, Maintenance, Operations, and Transportation 

The FMOT Department is responsible for planning and managing all the necessary services to ensure that each school environment is safe, comfortable and running smoothly.  Technical services, such as fire alarm, heating and air conditioner systems) as well as general services such as custodial services are provided within this department.

Miguel Cruz
Director III - FMOT
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72800
Email: mcruz@husd.k12.ca.us

Stephanie Briseno
Office Specialist- Facilities
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72667
Email: sbriseno@husd.k12.ca.us

Jenny Maddox
Office Specialist- Maintenance and Operations
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72547

Sarita Sharma
Administrative Secretary
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72800
Email: ssharma@husd.k12.ca.us

Jennifer McGriff
Office Specialist- Bond
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 72844
Email: jmcgriff@husd.k12.ca.us

Student Nutrition 

The Child Nutrition Department supports and provides access to nutritious meals for children within the school district.  The food program offers meals and snacks to school sites.  Individuals within the department are responsible for assisting sites with the packaging and distribution of food.

Lucky Vasquez
Director II
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 28110
Email: lvasquez@husd.k12.ca.us

Lori Carlos
Office Specialist
Phone: (510) 784-2600 x 28216
Email: lho@husd.k12.ca.us