Skip to main content

Board of Education

Upcoming special joint work session - City of Hayward & Hayward Unified School District

Tuesday, August 4, 2020   6:30pm - 10:30pm 

SPECIAL Work Session Agenda                                                                                  

https://zoom.us/j/93446338292?pwd=bnFYd0tIUGRtZVZ1Y0NPRkg3RXZBUT09
Password: 067686

Or Telephone: (408) 638-0968 Webinar ID: 934 4633 8292

Para escuchar en español: (413) 438-7188 PIN: ‪998 644 577#‬                                                         

Mission and Vision Statements

Our Vision

Every student realizes their innate potential, becoming a lifelong learner and having a positive impact on their community. 

Our Mission

We draw from our community’s rich diversity in order to create an engaging and equitable educational experience, delivered in a safe and supportive environment.

Dr. Walker

Dr. Annette Walker

Board President

 

In her second term

First Elected: 2012

Term of Office: 4 years

Term Expires: Dec. 2020

(510) 363-9663

awalker@husd.us

24411 Amador St.

Hayward, CA 94544

Dr. Oquenda

Dr. April Oquenda

Board Vice-President

 

In her first term

First Elected: 2018

Term of Office: 4 years

Term Expires: Dec. 2022

(510) 784-2688

aoquenda@husd.us

24411 Amador St.

Hayward, CA 94544

Dr. Carlson

Dr. Robert Carlson

Board Clerk

 

In his first term

First Elected: 2016

Term of Office: 4 years

Term Expires: Dec. 2020

(510) 784-2688

rcarlson@husd.us

24411 Amador St.

Hayward, CA 94544

Dr. Reynoso

Dr. Luis Reynoso

Board Trustee

 

In his third term

First Elected: 2008

Term of Office: 4 years

Term Expires: Dec. 2020

(510) 274-1807

lreynoso@husd.us

24411 Amador St.

Hayward, CA 94544

Mr. Rawdon

Mr. Ken Rawdon

Board Trustee

 

In his first term

First Elected: 2018

Term of Office: 4 years

Term Expires: Dec. 2022

(510) 784-2688

krawdon@husd.us

24411 Amador St.

Hayward, CA 94544

Board Secretary

Dr. Matt Wayne

    Dr. Matt Wayne

     Superintendent

     24411 Amador Street

     Hayward, CA 94544

     mwayne@husd.us

Administrative Assistant

Jenna Rodrigues

Administrative Assistant to the Board of Education / Superintendent

510.784.2688

jrodrigues@husd.k12.ca.us

Published Board Meetings

Board Meeting Dates
board meeting dates
Location varies, check HUSD calendar