Skip to main content

ASSESSMENT, RESEARCH & EVALUATION

DIRECTOR

Dr. Kathryn Singh

ksingh@husd.us

(510) 784-2647


SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY

Ilaria Ghattas

ighattas@husd.k12.ca.us 

(510) 784-2618


Contact Entire Department

assessment@husd.us


TEACHER ON SPECIAL  ASSIGNMENT

Marina Xavier-Klotz

Elementary

mxavier@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72658

Terry Piper

Secondary

tpiper@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72802


ASSESSMENT TECHNICIANS

Virginia Babasa

vbabasa@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 76312

Rebecca Nehse

rn2911@husd.us

(510) 784-2600  Ext. 72645

Michael Osorio

mosorio@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72519

Tiana Scott

ts2914@husd.us

(510) 784-2600 Ext. 72841

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


About the Department

Organizational Chart

Click the image below to see

our Services Plan

We coordinate assessment, training, data reporting, research and evaluation activities, which include:

  • Coordinate local, state, and federally mandated tests
  • Create and report data to and for the Superintendent, principals, teachers & school board
  • Generate data for district programs
  • Present data to school administrators, teachers, and community
  • Support and analyze district formative, interim, and summative assessments
  • Manage elementary report card utilization
  • Facilitate Illuminate training 
  • Manage state (SARC) & federal (OCR) mandated reporting projects
  • Approve and monitor public research projects

CALENDARS


SUPPORT AND SERVICES


ADDITIONAL RESOURCES


RESEARCH PROJECTS

Are you interested in conducting research at HUSD? Please complete the documents below and mail them to:
Kathryn Singh
24411 Amador Street

Hayward, CA, 94545