Skip to main content

Assessment, Research, and Evaluation

DIRECTOR

Gloria I. Prada

gprada@husd.us

(510) 784-2647

 

 

TOSAs

Marina Xavier-Klotz

Elementary

mxavier@husd.us

Ext. 72658

 

Terry Piper

Secondary

tpiper@husd.us

Ext. 72802

 

To contact the entire department

assessment@husd.us

 

 

SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY

 

Ilaria Ghattas

ighattas@husd.us

Ext. 72618

 

TECHNICIANS

Virginia Babasa

vbabasa@husd.us

Ext. 76312

 

Irma Gatchalian

igatchalian@husd.us

Ext. 72645

 

Michael Osorio

mosorio@husd.us

Ext. 72519

 

Tiana Scott

ts2914@husd.us

Ext. 72841

Welcome to Hayward Unified School District's
Department of Assessment, Research, and Evaluation

 

Parents 2
 



 

                         
Administrators   Teachers

 

Above, you will find information and materials specifically designed for the various stakeholders we serve.

Click on a button to see what our department has to offer.  Español

About the Department

Organizational Chart

The department coordinates a range of assessment, training, data reporting, research and evaluation activities, including:

  • Coordination and support for local, State, and Federally mandated testing
  • Data reports for Superintendent, Principals, Teachers, and School Board
  • Data reports for district programs
  • Data presentations to school administrators, teachers, and the community
  • Support and analysis of district-wide formative, Interim, and summative assessments
  • Maintenance of data warehouse
  • Report Cards
  • Illuminate DnA training and support for teachers and administrators
  • CRDC reports
  • Research Projects

  Español

Calendars

Support and Services

OFFICIAL LINKS

Research Projects

Do you want to conduct research at HUSD?
Please complete the following documents and mail them to:

Gloria Prada
Assessment Director
24411 Amador Street
Hayward, CA, 94545

Español

 

HUSD Application to Perform Research.doc

HUSD Principal Consent FormA.doc

Request for Live Scan Form.pdf