Logo
Demographics Explore HUSD Mission Statement Vision Statement Organizational Chart Sanctuary Schools
SARC Preschool Elementary Schools Middle Schools High Schools Adult School - The Hayward Center
Assessment, Research, & Evaluation Business Services Curriculum and Instruction Educational Information Technology Educational Services English Language Learners Made in Hayward Facilities, Maintenance, Operations & Transportation Food Services Human Resources Personnel Commission Professional Development Purchasing Risk Management Safe and Inclusive Schools: Bullying Prevention Site Based Decision Making Special Education and Compliance Student and Family Services Superintendent's Office Supplemental and Concentration Services Teacher Induction Program Y.E.P.
Course Catalog Million Father March African American Student Achievement Initiative College and Career Intervention Services Guide NCLB: Program Improvement Parent Resources Parent University School Boundaries Lookup School Calendars SPSA - Single Plan for Student Achievement Supplemental Educational Services Suspension, Expulsion and Truancy William's Complaint Forms Registration Forms Parent Ambassador Program 2nd Chance @ College
Developer Fees Facility Use Hayward Education Foundation Hayward Promise Neighborhood Alumni Local Control Funding Formula Budget Crisis Senior Citizen Tax Exemption
Parcel Taxes Measure A Measure G Measure M.A.D.
Bonds Measure I Welcome to Measure L
CENTRALIZED ENROLLMENT Child Welfare and Attendance (CWA)

Assessment, Research, and Evaluation

DIRECTOR

Gloria I. Prada

gprada@husd.us

(510) 784-2647

 

 

TOSAs

Marina Xavier-Klotz

Elementary

mxavier@husd.us

Ext. 72658

 

Terry Piper

Secondary

tpiper@husd.us

Ext. 72802

 

To contact the entire department

assessment@husd.us

 

 

SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY

 

Ilaria Ghattas

ighattas@husd.us

Ext. 72618

 

TECHNICIANS

Virginia Babasa

vbabasa@husd.us

Ext. 76312

 

Irma Gatchalian

igatchalian@husd.us

Ext. 72645

 

Anna Liza Jones

anjones@husd.us

Ext. 72841

 

Rachel Nehse

rnehse@husd.us

Ext. 72774

 

Michael Osorio

mosorio@husd.us

Ext. 72519

Welcome to Hayward Unified School District's
Department of Assessment, Research, and Evaluation

 

Parents 2

  Administrators 

 Teachers

 

Above, you will find information and materials specifically designed for the various stakeholders we serve.

Click on a button to see what our department has to offer.  Español

About the Department

Organizational Chart

The department coordinates a range of assessment, training, data reporting, research and evaluation activities, including:

  • Coordination and support for local, State, and Federally mandated testing
  • Data reports for Superintendent, Principals, Teachers, and School Board
  • Data reports for district programs
  • Data presentations to school administrators, teachers, and the community
  • Support and analysis of district-wide formative, Interim, and summative assessments
  • Maintenance of data warehouse
  • Report Cards
  • Illuminate DnA training and support for teachers and administrators
  • CRDC reports
  • Research Projects

  Español

2017 CAASPP Reports


Click on Logo